in honor of procrastination and songs that make me dance

2 Dec

Sometimes I’m walking around listening to my phone (which is where I keep my music), or I’m sitting on my computer chillin, or doing any number of things, and a song comes on that makes me want to get up and shake my fierce feminist booty all around. Also, the ponytailability of my hair makes me want to spin my head around really fast. You know what I mean.

So, in honor of my procrastination and of the songs that have inspired me to dance recently, here is a rundown in music video form. (Except for the one Kate Nash song I couldn’t find.) I hope you also dance around, preferably in your undies or a good pair of holiday pajamas.

Florence + The Machine: Dog Days are Over

Hanson: Thinkin ‘Bout Something

Kate Nash: Paris

On Grooveshark

Madness: Wings of a Dove (A Celebratory Song)

Jill Sobule: Supermodel

Tilly and the Wall: Beat Control

Letters to Cleo: I Want You To Want Me

Spice Girls: Wannabe

Newton Faulkner: Gone In The Morning

Yelle: A Cause Des Garcons

Kenny Loggins: Footloose

Trip: Who’s That (Jack’s Beat Remix)

If you want to add songs that you like to shake YOUR booty to, please feel free to put them in the comments section! 🙂

In Solidarity and Sisterhood,

me

One Response to “in honor of procrastination and songs that make me dance”

  1. Christina R December 2, 2010 at 6:15 am #

    Hey Gen! I’ll read your blog. I’ve had one on Blogger for a while, but wasn’t sure I wanted to publicize it. Personal venting space, I suppose. But I think I will be soon.

    Interesting read so far 🙂

Leave a Reply

